Why Volunteer with ICF New Mexico?

Volunteering with ICFNM is a great way to learn, grow, and develop close relationships with other coaches who are dedicated to advancing the profession and supporting each other.

Volunteering provides an opportunity to build your skills:
facilitation, networking, communication, leadership, and more!

Volunteering raises your visibility which provides more opportunities
for collaboration and for strengthening your personal brand.

Volunteering helps ICFNM to grow and to provide
additional resources to you and other coaches.
Without volunteers we wouldn’t exist!

Links to Role Descriptions

President Treasurer Programs Chair
President Elect Secretary Membership Chair
Past President Board Member at Large Communications Chair

Volunteer Roles and Benefits
If you are actively volunteering the hours below for the role indicated,
we would like to recognize you with the following benefits:

2-2.5 Hrs: Host a Program and attend that program for free
1-2 Hrs/Mth: Work on the Membership on Professional Development Committee and get one free program the following quarter
2-3 Hrs/Mth: Be a Board Member at Large and attend regular programs for free and listed on Leadership page of ICF New Mexico website!
4 Hrs/Mth: Chair Membership Committee, Secretary, Treasurer and attend regular programs for free and listed on Leadership page of ICF New Mexico website!
4-15 Hrs/Mth: President and attend all programs for free and listed on Leadership page of ICF New Mexico website!
6-20 Hrs/Mth: Professional Development Chair and attend all programs for free and listed on Leadership page of ICF New Mexico website!

 

Want to learn more? Contact one of our Board Members!

President, Shelley Lanier, shelley@sjlanier.com, 505-459-2348
Past President, Lisa Brewer, lisa@lisabrewercoaching.com, 224-388-1090
Professional Development, Linley Daly, linley@dalyconsulting.org, 505-321-2787
Treasurer, Elle McPherson, elle@zestso.com , 202-643-2494
Secretary, Leanne Delange , leanne.delange@us.af.mil, 937-681-9525
Membership, Sandra Engel, sanjnm@gmail.com, 505-818-8250

Board Members at Large
Steve Aidikonis, steve@coachgeek.com
Lisa Heldt, lisaheldt505@gmail.com
Lisa McGee, lisa@lisalmcgee.com
William Doug Mills, drwdmills@gmail.com
Linda Nash, linda@leavencoaching.org
Amy Rome, amyromeconsulting@gmail.com